Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder Medium Deep Review

I strolled into Harrods with the intentions of getting a couple of makeup bits for my holiday to Paris, unbeknown that I would walk out of the store with this translucent powder. I’ve never been a fan of “baking” technique that’s widely loved by makeup fanatics, as it looks drag queen-ish. If you’re a long time reader of Bumascloset, you would understand I’m a lover of flawless makeup look that accentuates your natural beauty with your favourite products simultaneously blended to create a poreless, flawless makeup look.

Makeup Review, Review, Black Skin

If you’re a returning reader, you would know that I have a combination skin type which often means that I have difficulty keeping my T-zone oil free. It’s a battlefield I’m yet to conquer. As of recent, my love for makeup has led to being powder and primer crazy to avoid flashbacks in pictures, because they aren’t cute, and to keep the oily zone at bay. At the Laura Mercier, my friend Adamma picked up the Translucent Loose Setting Powder, a holy grail to many, dabbed a touch underneath my eyes and left me unimpressed.

Next to the setting powder was their newest Translucent Powder release, Medium Deep, a loose silky powder in a dense jar that smoothly went on to my skin, and blends effortlessly leaving a soft, silky feel on my skin, setting my undereye concealer without adding texture. It left me impressed and knew I had to take it home. I’ve used this product countlessly times before my trip, during and will continue to use until the jar is empty. I can see why it’s a holy grail for a lot of beauty euthanistic. I would recommend this product to Oily, and combination skin type.

Have you used this product? What are your thoughts?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.