Review: Travel Size Summer Essentials

Wave goodbye to dull skin, and say hello to radiant body this summer
In all honesty, these products have been in a box for months gathering dust. However, recently writing a skincare post, I felt it was right to test the products and report back to you. Just in case you’re looking for a new cleanser, shower oil, body cream and foot cream, fit for theย sunny months.

This Elemis body cream is a joy to use, not only does it leaves a beautiful scent on the body, it’s a lovely light texture that easily absorbed into the skin, leaving my skin hydrated and soft. The consistency is rich and creamy, with a lavender fragrance. I highly recommend this product.

Moving onto the Nuxe scented shower oil, with golden shimmer left me disappointed. The key job for this product was intended to leave a golden shimmer on your body, but there weren’t visible signs of golden shimmer. The luxurious oil delicately fragrance my skin, with the scent of orange blossom, magnolia, and vanilla, enriched with sweet almond oil leaving my skin soft and purified.

When it comes to body care, looking after my feet doesn’t occur to me, but with Burt Bees Feet Cream, I understand why I stand corrected. I was expecting a creamy consistency, but I was surprised by the gel liquid that oozed out the sample bottle. To further disappoint me, the gel didn’t soak into my feet. After pumping a 50p piece of the gel into my hands, massaging it into my feet, I gave up and grabbed my coconut oil.

Some of these items came in the You Beauty Box, was given to me at an event.

Leave a Reply

