Getting Your Skin Ready For Summer

A product to keep your skin radiantRather than analysing my skin in general terms, I stepped up my skincare regime by visiting a skin dermatologist who provided an insight into my skin’s past and presents giving me a prescribed skin care regime targeted to achieve a healthy skin. By giving me a thorough examination, she illustrated where dehydration, congestion and hyperpigmentation are present on my face. In turn, guiding me to pick out products that would be beneficial for my skin, especially during summer. Instead of relying on the old faithful, Body Shop, I decided to switch up my skin care regime by purchasing Liz Earle skin repair moisturiser.

With my skin yearning for hydration, moisturising provides a kick-start to boost the natural skin nourishing that helps my skin to protect against dryness, give healthy-look glow and feel ultra-smooth. Personally, it’s important to have a skincare routine that is ideal for your skin, as each skin is unique and has its problems. Liz Earle skin repair moisturiser is a fast-absorbing and lightweight morning, and evening cream that repairs the skin, gently resurface the skin and improve skin texture and appearance, reducing dullness.

The ingredients in the little pot contain glycerin draws atmospheric water on the skin to aid hydration, Borage Oil which helps lock moisture into the skin, Vitamin E helps protect skin against free radical damage caused by pollution and the sun’s radiation. D-panthenol is known as pro-vitamin is necessary for normal functioning of the skin and has a moisturising effect that helps stimulate cellular renewal, with avocado oil’s good source of vitamin E, magnesium and linoleic acid leaves the skin smooth and soft, thanks to its essential fatty acid.

However, the only issue I have with this product is the packaging, as I’d like product in a tube that could disperse on my hands. Aside from the negative, it’s effective and forms a good base for your foundation.

Leave a Reply

