9 Destinations I Want To Visit Next Year

img_1995Taking my new found knowledge from the book The Secret, I’m putting the law of attraction and positive thinking into good use img_2032This year has made me realise I would like to travel to different countries to explore and embrace their culture. I haven’t racked up an impressive number of flights like most of my friends. They have flown to Asia, Europe and America, while I’m yet to travel to a new country other than Nigeria. Travelling has suddenly become a burning passion I would like to do, often.

So dear God, please make this happen, Let me travel to the destinations on my must see list.

img_2063Bora Bora is top of my list. It’s the destination for honeymooners, but I would like to holiday there. The mesmerising crystal clear depth of cerulean water, a milky way of islands encircling a lush green volcano, and those iconic bungalows hovering over the lagoon on stilts. It would be a perfect getaway with friends or significant other.

Thailand – the closest I’ve experienced Thailand is when I go to Thai cuisines in Soho. The year-round sunshine, Warm, clear water, stunning scenery, the culture, history, architecture, great food has made it a must-see destination. And I hear the people are friendly, open and kind.

Egypt – home to Cleopatra, the jaw-dropping pyramids, the camel rides and gorgeous weather must be seen in the flesh.

Maldives – so many Instagrammers and bloggers have visited this blue water, white beach haven filled with seafood and beautiful hut. The perfect place for peace and tranquillity. The dine underwater restaurants is a must see.

img_2044Hong Kong – A friend of mine recently visited this gorgeous city, looking through her Instagram feed has put Hong Kong on my list. I would love to experience the unique culture of Hong Kong. Lion and dragon dances, fireworks, festive feasting, carnivals and parades, exquisite, mouth-watering international dining options and their bustling street markets.

Barcelona – Aside from watching the Barcelona team dominate and win the champions league trophies, it’s known as the capital of modernism, a place that house Antoni Gaudi works – the Sagrada Familia, La Pedrera, Casa Batllo and Park Guell. The artistic side of me will swoon at this incredibly beautiful place. Also, I have to see the inside of the Barcelona stadium.

Dubai – As seen in movies like Sex and the City, Fast and Furious and many others, it’s no surprise why I’d love to experience the country that house the tallest building in the world, seven-star hotel, the camel rides across the desert, marketplace and gorgeous beaches.

Miami – the best city in America and a place I have been recommended by those who have visited has made me eager to visit. the beaches, weather, affordable food and people.

South of France (Nice) – with its broad avenues, wide sweeping bays and golden beach, along with the famous Promenade des Anglais, the Matisse museum, the Russian Cathedral and Vieux Nice. It’s no wonder it’s been recommended.

River Island Blouse | River Island Skirt

Leave a Reply

