Why are you confident?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
5 affirmation to develop confidence, affirmation for confidence, beauty, confidence, fashion, friendship, friendship advice, how to kick off your confidence, lifestyle, positive mantras for confidence, self-believe affirmation, self-confidence, spa day at home, surround yourself with people who know your worthThis post is for those days when you are struggling and feeling a bit low, here are my tips for brightening up your day and mood.

5 affirmation to develop confidence, affirmation for confidence, beauty, confidence, fashion, friendship, friendship advice, how to kick off your confidence, lifestyle, positive mantras for confidence, self-believe affirmation, self-confidence, spa day at home, surround yourself with people who know your worthA person with self-confidence likes themselves, is willing to take risks to achieve their goals, and thinks positive about their future, while someone who lacks confidence tends to have negative perspectives on themselves and their future.

A few days ago, I was on the phone with a friend she told me she has her days of staring at the mirror and seeing the shadows of her former self. Wondering what on earth has happened to her and how she doesn’t feel beautiful anymore. Hearing her utter those words broke my heart, it got me annoyed at the fact that she doesn’t see how beautiful she is inside and out. I’m sure a lot of you know the exact feeling.

5 affirmation to develop confidence, affirmation for confidence, beauty, confidence, fashion, friendship, friendship advice, how to kick off your confidence, lifestyle, positive mantras for confidence, self-believe affirmation, self-confidence, spa day at home, surround yourself with people who know your worthRewind back to 2009 – 2013, when I was fed up with the way I look. I vividly remember hating my body and nose, wishing I could get rhinoplasty, breast and bum augmentation. I felt like the ugliest girl in the world, a disgrace to the black community. And that’s because the guys at my college were mean, they picked on me for not being curvy, and the way I looked. Their words had an effect on how I viewed and felt about myself.

Over the years, I have become more confident and open to the idea of accepting myself. I learnt how to accept my flaws and realise it is what makes me, me. And I want to share my tips on how I gained my confidence.

5 affirmation to develop confidence, affirmation for confidence, beauty, confidence, fashion, friendship, friendship advice, how to kick off your confidence, lifestyle, positive mantras for confidence, self-believe affirmation, self-confidence, spa day at home, surround yourself with people who know your worthSurround yourself with good friends

The people you associate yourself with can have a massive influence on you, surround yourself with positive, vibrant and down to earth people that celebrate who you are as a person. As we are on the topic of friendship, I’ll do a how to choose your friends wisely post. Comment down below if you’d like to see a post on it.

Affirmations

Self-confidence affirmations, when repeated over and over again, will help build your confidence. Every morning, whenever you stand in the mirror repeat these followings: I am beautiful when I breath I inhale confidence and exhale timidity. Self-confidence is what I thrive on, nothing is impossible and life is great. My personality exudes confidence. I am bold and outgoing. I am beautiful inside and out.

Be Kind

Holding the door for someone, being there for a person, compliment a stranger or give food to the homeless will give you the instant boost for your ego. Knowing you’ve made someone’s day will also make your day.

5 affirmation to develop confidence, affirmation for confidence, beauty, confidence, fashion, friendship, friendship advice, how to kick off your confidence, lifestyle, positive mantras for confidence, self-believe affirmation, self-confidence, spa day at home, surround yourself with people who know your worthDIY pamper day

Not everyone can afford, or have the time to visit the spa. So dedicate a day to yourself; run a warm bubble bath, light some candles and put on feel good music. Exfoliate your skin, give yourself a face steam treatment, face mask, paint your nails and more.

Dance
Don’t throw yourself a pity party, dance your heart out to some Beyonce, Nicki Minaj, Kelly Rowland and more. Any form of exercise produces endorphins which will boost your mood and confidence.

Put that dress on!

To the words of Beyonce pull out your freak um dress on, every woman got one. Whenever you’re wearing something that looks amazing on you, your self-assuredness skyrockets.

Thank you for reading. Remember you’re fearfully and wonderfully made in the image of God.

Primark Jumper | New Look Shoes | River Island Trouser

Once you’re done following me on my socials, feel free to head over to my channel to watchΒ my videos

Follow me on my socials!
πŸ“±Twitter:Β www.twitter.com/imbumascloset
πŸ“±Instagram:Β www.instagram.com/bumascloset
πŸ’»Β Youtube:Β youtube.com/bumascloset

πŸŽ€Β πŸŽ€Β πŸŽ€

One thought on “Why are you confident?

Leave a Reply

