A Dominique Ansel London Brunch

dominique ansel bakery uk, Chocolate Chip Cookie Shot, Dominique Ansel London

The man behind the cookie shot, a chocolate chip cookie shaped like a cup which is cleverly filled with milk, and the cronut, the croissant-doughnut hybrid that sparked a thousand imitations embrace London. 

dominique ansel bakery uk, Chocolate Chip Cookie Shot, Dominique Ansel London

I would be lying if I said I didn’t let out a little squeal of delight when I heard Dominique Ansel, the creator of the world famous and trademarked cronut arrived in London on the 30th of September.

dominique ansel bakery uk, Chocolate Chip Cookie Shot, Dominique Ansel LondonIn the city that is always so busy, Dominique Ansel Bakery resides next to Victoria coach station on Elizabeth street. It has secured a position on my top five favourite dessert bar. The menu drew me in, as it filled with an assortment of cakes, tarts, cookies and soups, without being too overwhelming. After glancing through the menu, my choice stood out to me straightway.

dominique ansel bakery uk, Chocolate Chip Cookie Shot, Dominique Ansel LondonI ordered chocolate chip cookie shot and English breakfast tea, while my friend Zahra opted Avocado toast, almond croissant, salted caramel eclair, chef hot chocolate and chocolate chunk cookie. We shared the Avocado toast and Zahra took the cookie and croissant away. They were all delicious and beautifully presented on the plates. We chatted and sipped the evening away.

dominique ansel bakery uk, Chocolate Chip Cookie Shot, Dominique Ansel LondonThe decor of the bakery was bright, comfortable, cosy and beautifully New York inspired. Overall, I had a lovely day with Zahra. One thing I’d like to mention is the lack of cronuts – because they are highly sought after, you have to queue outside the establishment before it’s opened. How very New York.

dominique ansel bakery uk, Chocolate Chip Cookie Shot, Dominique Ansel Londondominique ansel bakery uk, Chocolate Chip Cookie Shot, Dominique Ansel LondonPersonally, waking up early to queue for cronuts isn’t what I’d do however if, or whenever I’m around the area, I’d pop in to get some.

Once you’re done following me on my socials, feel free to head over to my channel to watch my videos

Follow me on my socials!
📱Twitter: www.twitter.com/imbumascloset
📱Instagram: www.instagram.com/bumascloset
💻 Youtube: youtube.com/bumascloset

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

🎀 🎀 🎀

Leave a Reply

