Review: HomeSlice Pizza

Neil's Yard, Home Slice, Pizza, London, Covent Garden,

does this mean i’m a pizza convert? 

Neil's Yard, Home Slice, Pizza, London, Covent Garden,

I’m not a pizza fan. I think it’s a posh imitation of cheese on toast. On a Thursday lunchtime, I stepped into Neils Yard with my friends Zahra, Zaire and her friend to an eatery which serves pizzas like that of That’s so Raven Episode My big fat pizza party.

Homeslice serves fresh from the wooden-fired oven, most of these crusts are available by the slice (£4) or you can order a 20-inch pizza for £20 which is enough to feed a family of four. The toppings aren’t your typical ones that will get approval from Naples, they are inventive and healthy. We ordered two pizzas with half and half toppings. Zahra and I ordered Aubergine, Cauliflower cheese, spinach and harissa; Mushroom, Ricotta, pumpkin seed & chilli. While Zaire and her friend opted for flavoursome meaty toppings: oxtail, watercress with horseradish and sorrel cream & goat shoulders, savoy cabbage and sumac yoghurt. The crusts were thin and crispy. The slices had a lot of toppings which made it messy to eat but it was delicious.

Neil's Yard, Home Slice, Pizza, London, Covent Garden,

Even though the restaurant was quite cramped, the atmosphere was lively and cosy. It’s the perfect spot for a hangover cure and quick stop bite with friends and family.

have you ever been here before. what are your thoughts on it. comment down below

Once you’re done following me on my socials, feel free to head over to my channel to watch my videos

Follow me on my socials!
📱Twitter: www.twitter.com/imbumascloset
📱Instagram: www.instagram.com/bumascloset
💻 Youtube: youtube.com/bumascloset

🎀 🎀 🎀

Leave a Reply

