The Last minute Buy

IMG_9059

There’s no denying the allure of yellow, its beauty that automatically transports you to a world of happiness and optimism. .

IMG_9070 IMG_9073 IMG_9096

Miss Selfridge Dress |  Linzi Platform Heel 

As Beyonce said ‘put your freakum dress on, every woman got one, the dress that shuts it down’ well that middle sentence didn’t apply to me, but it became void when I saw this yellow dress in the sales section in Miss Selfridge. I’ve always been the type to plan my outfit ahead before attending any event since I hate getting stressed out looking for last minute outfit. So I was extremely happy when I saw this dress in my size immediately whenI walked into the store.

One thing I love about this dress is that I didn’t need a bra, to create an illusion of a curvy body as the dress naturally brings out the tiny curves I have, with the colour complimenting my skin. I think this dress is the perfect fit for my fellow petite ladies out there. Also, it perfect for dark skin girl like yours truly. So please If you’re dipped in chocolate like myself don’t be afraid to wear bold colours.

What are your thoughts on this dress.As  Always i love reading your comments, it brings a smile to my face. Also, don’t forget to connect with me on my social media site to get behind the scenes of bumascloset. Until tomorrow.. Ciao xo

Pictures taken by Tosin 

3 thoughts on “The Last minute Buy

Leave a Reply

