My Favourite Transitional Skincare Products

Beauty Products Review - Flint + Flint SPF 30 Primer, Flint + Flint Serum, Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Spray lotion,Hotel Chocolat – Ti Jardin Body ButterThe Body Shop – Blueberry Body Butter (Special Edition),

I’m in my PJs sitting on my bed, eating popcorn and drinking wine while I watch Selma and Beyond the lights.  Today, I thought I’d let you all know about my favourite transitional skincare products. I’ve loved these recently and think they would be great going into spring/summer. By the way, Beyond the lights is such a beautiful movie and Selma was extremely moving.

Beauty Products Review - Flint + Flint SPF 30 Primer, Flint + Flint Serum, Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Spray lotion,Hotel Chocolat – Ti Jardin Body ButterThe Body Shop – Blueberry Body Butter (Special Edition), Beauty Products Review - Flint + Flint SPF 30 Primer, Flint + Flint Serum, Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Spray lotion,Hotel Chocolat – Ti Jardin Body ButterThe Body Shop – Blueberry Body Butter (Special Edition),

The Body Shop – Blueberry Body Butter (Special Edition)

If you follow me on social media, mainly twitter, you may be aware that I love this body butter. Although it was released as a special edition product, I hope body shop can make it a permanent product. The scent is heavenly. It smells like fresh, ripe blueberries with a soft powdery note at the end. This body butter has the thickest consistency of all the ones I’ve tried. It doesn’t move around the container even when placed in a warm place, making it ideal for warm weather. However it does warm up in your hands and sinks into your skin quite easily. Its not available at The Body Shop at the moment but it will be back in April. However, you can get it on eBay.

Beauty Products Review - Flint + Flint SPF 30 Primer, Flint + Flint Serum, Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Spray lotion,Hotel Chocolat – Ti Jardin Body ButterThe Body Shop – Blueberry Body Butter (Special Edition),

Hotel Chocolat – Ti Jardin Body Butter

I got this product in a goody bag when I went to Vogue Gold Night Out with my friends in December. Hotel Chocolat is a British brand known for their luxurious chocolate. So, I was shocked to find out that they had a beauty range.  Unlike any other body butter I’ve had, this is the only one I’ve seen in a squeeze tube.  The packaging got my attention as it looked sleek and simple. The scent isn’t overpowering and it has a Citrus smell to it.  I couldn’t find this item on the Hotel Chocolat website however you can purchase it on EBay for around £5

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Spray lotion

 

I’m a big fan of Palmer’s Cocoa Butter lotion so when I received this product at a blogger event, I couldn’t wait to try it.  This spray system isn’t the best, as it can get messy when using it. But, its quick & the perfect lotion to use during spring/summer to avoid having dry skin.

Beauty Products Review - Flint + Flint SPF 30 Primer, Flint + Flint Serum, Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Spray lotion,Hotel Chocolat – Ti Jardin Body ButterThe Body Shop – Blueberry Body Butter (Special Edition),

Flint + Flint Serum

Let me start off by saying – before I apply the Serum, there’s a cleanser I use by the same brand who made this amazing product. This serum is light and adds hydration to the skin – making it perfect for all types of weather. I apply a small amount of this product into my hands before massaging it into my face and neck.  I love that it melts into my skin beautifully and is also odorless.

Flint + Flint SPF 30 Primer

My go – to primer has always been Prep+Prime by Mac. That is until I fell in love with Flint Plus Flint primer. Not only does this product protect my face, it’s also odorless and keeps oil at bay. The consistency is quite thick. Once you apply it onto your face, it sinks in quickly providing a matte finish ready for makeup application.  When I applied it the first time, I was amazed by how long my foundation lasted.  This primer protects your skin against UVA and UVB rays as it contains Venuceane to fight infrared and reduce inflammation.

Are you intrigued? Do you already use any of these products? What do you think about them?

8 thoughts on “My Favourite Transitional Skincare Products

  1. Lena says:

    I love Palmer’s cocoa butter and the idea of the spray looks pretty good to me, much easier to apply. I think I’ll pick that up when I finish my current bottle.

Leave a Reply

