Guide to Surviving Valentine’s Day

Guide to surviving valentine's day for single girls, Valentine's day , things to do for valentine's day , things single girls can do for valentine's day,  Single girl's guide to surviving Valentine's day, Smiling girl, Petite style and beauty blog, Lifestyle Blog, Crochet hair, Dark skin blogger, Bloggers

Ahh, it’s the month of love. Everywhere you go, you can see evidence of Valentines Day fast approaching. Romantic films, flowers, and cute heart shaped boxes all around could make it a daunting day for us single girls.

One thing I’ve learnt being a girl that has never celebrated Valentine’s Day is to never feel sorry for myself. Instead, I take this time to reflect on who I am and celebrate my life before Mr. Right comes along.  Today, I thought I’d let you know the top three activities I’m considering doing this Valentine’s Day with my amazing unattached friends.

Host a girls’ night in

I’m a massive fan of a good girls night in. There is nothing better than wearing your PJ’s, watching chick flicks and ordering takeout with friends. However, I’m not planning on doing that. I’m ditching the PJ’s for lingerie, pizza for cocktails… (Cosmos anyone?!) and chick flicks for some good house music. Yup … I’m considering hosting a lingerie party – the perfect way to feel good about yourself and your body.

Plan a girl’s night out

Valentine’s day is also a great day for me to check things off my bucket list by gathering my friends for some good affordable activities. Thanks to sites like Groupon and Wowcher I can find some fun things to do for a reasonable price. Whether it’s going on a hot air balloon ride or having dinner and champagne at a 5* hotel you will create new memories as the day goes on.

Come Dine With Me (Bunmi’s Edition)

If all fails, having a cook off with my friends would be an activity I would love to do. Think about it, Girls in the kitchen, listening to feel good songs, cooking and sipping on wine. Just the way models do it in adverts. We can then sit around the dinner table to eat, talk about life and score our cooking/hosting skills. Just the way Come dine with me does it. If everything goes well and we don’t want the night to end, the Cook off  can always turn into a sleepover party. Well a grown up sleepover party ;P

As always, I will constantly update you guys via my social media.

Do you have any ideas on how you want to spend your valentines day as a single girl?

Share them below. I’d love to read them! I hope you have a fabulous Valentine’s Day – single or not 🙂

 

12 thoughts on “Guide to Surviving Valentine’s Day

  1. Hayley-Eszti says:

    This is my first valentines day as a singleton in 4 years, I never really cared much for valentines day anyway though, I think me and my dog will spend the night in front of the sofa watching trashy TV and stealing all of my mums chocolates that my dad will inevitably buy her haha! I hope you have a good one! Woah-oh-oh all ma single ladies…

    Hayley-Eszti | http://www.hayleyeszti.com

  2. Shireen L. Platt says:

    I was a miserable git back when I was single but even when I was dating my husband, we usually just stay home and I prepare a lovely dinner. I personally think Valentine’s is just another way for businesses to squeeze extra $$$ from lovebirds. You should celebrate love everyday and not just one day of the year..

    Shireen | Reflection of Sanity

  3. Steph says:

    I found your blog through the Blogging Owls Twitter share- really enjoyed this post because I’ve never thought of doing a girls night in avec lingerie but I think that’s a fantastastic idea – really enjoyed your writing style and personality definitely going to give your blog a follow xx
    Steph at ChicStrawberry

  4. Sharan says:

    I love the idea of having a cook off/come dine with me night! At uni, all us single girls would always have a night in together and cook a big meal x

    Sharan | essehearts.com

Leave a Reply

