Tale of the “ugly” skirt

Blue paper bag skirt, washed blue jean jacket, grey blue blouse, white heels,crochet braids, girl reading a book, gentlewoman book, Blue paper bag skirt, washed blue jean jacket, grey blue blouse, white heels,crochet braidsBlue paper bag skirt, washed blue jean jacket, grey blue blouse, white heels,crochet braidsBlue paper bag skirt, washed blue jean jacket, grey blue blouse, white heels,crochet braids, afro hair, girl smilingBlue paper bag skirt, washed blue jean jacket, grey blue blouse, white heels,crochet braids Blue paper bag skirt, washed blue jean jacket, grey blue blouse, white heels,crochet braids, girl sitting on the floor, thinking, OOTD Blue paper bag skirt, washed blue jean jacket, grey blue blouse, white heels,crochet braids, happy moods, sitting on the floor happy Blue paper bag skirt, washed blue jean jacket, grey blue blouse, white heels,crochet braids, confident Blue paper bag skirt, washed blue jean jacket, grey blue blouse, white heels,crochet braids, confident

Gone where the days my mum used to do my clothes shopping for me. Ohh… how I don’t miss those days.  During that period of my life, my mum brought this skirt as a gift and my first reaction to it was “ Eww get that thing away from me! It’s so ugly mummie! Where’s your fashion sense?!” now that I have matured, I realised how gorgeous and ladylike this skirt actually is.

Preparing for an important meeting the night before, I decided to pair this skirt also known as the paperbag skirt, with a grey blouse and washed blue jean jacket. As I felt I wanted a girly yet casual look for the meeting. For shoes, I wore my go to white shoes to elongate my legs and pull the whole outfit together.

I hope you all have a fabulous day, see you on Tuesday! Ciao X

Tesco cherokee – Paperbag skirt

Dorothy Perkin – Blouse

H&M – jean jacket

Primark – Sandal Shoes

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Tale of the “ugly” skirt

  1. gemma says:

    That skirt isn’t something I would typically go for in a shop, but I love the way you’ve worn it and it is very lady like x

    creamteaandrosejam.blogspot.co.uk

Leave a Reply

