Final touch of her style

Hey Dolls, Happy Friday!

“Perfume is a mark of female identity and the final touch of her style” – Christian Dior

When I was little, I would watch my mum spray on her perfume once she was done getting dressed. The way she sprayed on her signature perfume while she smiled at me at a distance and the way she smelt when she kissed me goodbye was something I thought I couldn’t wait to mimic when I get older.

Now that I’m older and already found my scent, I thought I’ll showcase my top five perfumes I’m currently loving.

Dolce-By-Dolce Gabbana

(Gentle Feminine Scent)

This is very simple, classic perfume; perfect for daytime wear. The scent starts with fresh bouquet and a combination of light flower and orange blossom. The only bad thing about this fragrance is that the scent doesn’t linger for long and it isn’t a show stopping perfume.

Love Chloe

(Unique Romantic Fragrance)

Love Chloe is such a chic, elegant fragrance that’s very flowery yet powdery. Unlike Dolce, I love the longevity of the scent.

Intense – Dolce and Gabbana

(Sleek and sophisticated – musky, spicy and sweet)

I don’t believe in love at first smell, but this little sucker made me fall deeply in love with it as soon as I smelt it. The fragrance is a beautiful mix of raspberry, orange blossom and sandalwood. It’s a scent that last all day suitable for day and nighttime. Honestly beauts, it’s the most wearable perfume ever!

The One – Dolce and Gabbana

(Winter wear – sweet and classic)

I remember wearing this perfume to meet a guy I was once dating, and I must say throughout the night he couldn’t keep his hands of me, as he loved it very much. This is a perfume I wear when I want to feel sexy, elegant and irresistible. It has a peachy and floral scent with a sexy vanilla and amber background.

Jimmy Choo – Jimmy Choo

(Strength, beauty, glamour and confident)

Saved the best for last! This fragrance has a feminine, luxurious and stylish scent to it, which makes it wearable for all seasons. It starts of sweet and floral but changes to a warm green spicy scent while the cedars and wood subtly dominates. It’s the perfect perfume when you want to feel on top of the world.

34 thoughts on “Final touch of her style

  1. Blondeofcarbs says:

    I haven’t tried ANY of these, how terrible is that! They sound gorgeous though, i definitely need to go scent shopping. I have my one favourite which is Ghost and no others seem to compare,but i need to try more xx

  2. Kerri says:

    Weirdly, I never got into perfumes. I never found myself wanting to go over to the counter and smell everything. I personally prefer no smell, but saying that, my bf and I had time to kill in the duty free last week at the airport and I did find one that I liked. But, the price, the price really puts me off if I’m being completely honest.

  3. Gwenayfer says:

    Omg – I work the fragrance wall quite often and I LOVE DOLCE! I can’t even say how much I love that stuff. And I smell both Chloe’s quite often and like them both. But that Dolce – it is a definite hit in my book and may even knock Issey and Vera off their pedestals.

    http://peacockbeauty.net

Leave a Reply

